McGlade and Kellamity take BVTCC crowns

Lewis McGlade controlled proceedings in London to bag his first BVTCC crown and in the process helped confirm Kellamity Motorsport as the Team Champions.

Heading into the event McGlade had a 10 point defecit to overhaul but with point leader Dan Hurlock incurring a grid penalty at Thruxton, McGlade had the upper hand. A solid race one result and race two win was enough to overhaul the points difference despite a superb drive by Hurlock in the second race to come through the field to finish second. With a full 12 place reverse grid draw for the final race, all McGlade needed to do was finish in sight of Hurlock which hew was able to do comfortably.

Philip Morby takes the independents title over Matthew Chirgwin in the battle of the Subaru’s

Lewis McGlade 316
Daniel Hurlock307
Chris English296
Dan Kell290
Benjamin Lewis255
Philip Morby243
Michael Cooper221
Tom Parker218
Ryan Elliott214
Matthew Chirgwin212

Kellamity had an easy run to the team title in London as they arrived with a comfortable margin over RSR. 2018B is their first title in their 6th BVTCC season.

Kellamity Motorsport606
Powered by RSR521
Gravel Trap Racing504
MK Racing407
M-Sport Racing372
TSA Racing323
Draig Racing266
Morby Motorsport243
MC Racing212
Hamster Racing143

We look forward now to BVTCC 2019 which will return early spring.

1 thought on “McGlade and Kellamity take BVTCC crowns”

Comments are closed.